Testimonials

Experts in creating extraordinary experiences for over 35 years.

June 2016

 

Hi Jessica,

 

I just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for everything you did to make our wedding a huge success! The food was fantastic, including the late night buffet which was way beyond expectation. The decor was exactly as I had envisioned and the head table was done amazing; I couldn't believe everything that I had given you (candy buffet, guest book, frames, etc.) was sent up exactly how I had described. The whole day/night was beyond what we both had thought it was going to be and I do contribute that the to the work yourself and Carmen's.

 

 

Thank you again for everything,

 

DJ & Kayla McQueen

April 2015

 

Hey there!  I'm sure you are crazy busy with lots of brides for this weekends weddings, but I'm back home and finally getting my thoughts together.  I just wanted to send you a quick note to tell you THANK YOU for everything!  You are absolutely amazing and everything was wonderful last Saturday night - just gorgeous and I know you put your special touches on it 🙂  Thank you so much for coming by to see us also during the night - that meant so much!  I know all of this is your job, but you really made everything wonderful and went above and beyond in every way!

I am going to miss seeing you and talking to you!!!  Hopefully our paths will cross soon somewhere 🙂

xoxo,

Robin (your American bride!) 🙂

April 2015

 

Jessica & Andi,

Thank you both for your help throughout the wedding planning process. We know we had a lot of questions and requests.

Everything was absolutely perfect and beautiful and the service was amazing. We got so many compliments from our guests about the food and staff.

We are so happy we trusted Carmen's with our big day. It was stunning.

March 2015

 

Hi Jessica,
I just wanted to thank you so much for all of your help with the wedding! It was such a great day and we couldn't have done it without you. All the time and effort and countless emails payed off in the end it showed!
We were very happy with everything from top to bottom and will not think twice about recommending Carmen's in the future. You were an absolute dream to work with and I wish nothing but the best for you in the future!
Cheers!
Hayley & Blake

March 2015

 

Dear Andi & Jessica,

 

I hope you're both doing well.  We recently returned from our honeymoon where we had lots of time to reflect on our beautiful wedding day.  Rob and I wanted to thank you both very much for a wonderful execution of the event as well as for all of your hard work leading up to it.  I know the emails and phone calls were many at times but hopefully it was all worth it and Carmen's got some rave reviews out of it as well!

 

Thank you again,

 

Val & Rob Ebarilli

 

November 2014

Hi Jessica,

 

I wanted to share with you that our wedding was the best day of my life my very far! Carmen's did a fantastic job, everyone was telling me that it was just like a fairytale, and I could't agree more. The woman who was my Maitron D was very kind and helpful, although this many days past I cannot remember her name.

 

I tried my hardest to enjoy the moment and not get so caught up in everybody and everything pulling me this way and that way, but what I can tell you is we thought the hall was beautifully decorated, the food was very nice (especially the chicken dish we had) and although neither of us got to try to poutine buffet, all my family and friends told me that was a great idea and delicious. I did try the sangria, which was very tasty. Overall, we both had an incredible time, and I still have family and friends emailing/calling me to this day telling me how much of a great time they had!

October 2014

 

Hi Lindsey,

 

We want to send you and your team at Carmen's a BIG thank you for the fantastic work in organizing and executing our wedding reception- every detail from set up, day of coordination, staff service to the DJ, lighting, & food was absolutely perfect!

 

In the months leading up to the day we really appreciated the one-on-one's with you to perfect the timelines and to ensure that we were comfortable & confident that all the details would be taken care of and they were. Our day was organized, the team was helpful & accommodating. Our guests truly enjoyed every course on the menu and the pyro, chocolate fountain, pianist additions were so fantastic!

 

Thank you again,

 

Rawan + Mustafa

September 2014

 

Lindsey, thank you sooo much for everything. Everything turned out perfectly!!! I was surprised how easily everything flowed through. Paul was fantastic, the bartenders were amazing and kept up with all of those boys. And Nick our waiter was truly amazing!! He was always asking if we needed anything. And our DJ was awesome as well, everyone was happy with the music he played! The wedding party took the limo and said Dave was awesome. As well as you for helping us get here!!

 

We are so happy with everything and will be spreading the word about Carmen's!!!

 

Thanks again from the bottom of our hearts!!

 

Susie & Nico

 

September 2014

 

I would recommend Carmen's to anyone booking a wedding. They are true professionals and make the planning process easy and seamless. The planning book that you receive upon booking is SO helpful, Lindsey the event coordinator is amazing and SO patient, and their attention to detail to ensure you are happy with everything can't be beat. The food was amazing, it came out piping hot, and the service was outstanding. They are happy to accommodate your personal touches if need be if you are hands on style bride or just take care of the entire thing if you're a more hands off bride. We had a magical night, and we appreciate everything your entire staff did to make the day memorable. Thank you!!

 

Allison & Mike

September 2014

 

We knew soon after our engagement that we wanted to hold our wedding at Carmen’s. We couldn't have made a better choice! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Every went smoothly without a glitch. We would not hesitate to choose Carmen’s for any large-scale future celebrations!

 

Jamie & Ryan

July 2014

 

Hi,

 

Just wanted to let you know that we were very pleased with Carmen's!! The cake looked absolutely perfect!!! Please let the cake boss know.  Thank you for being so accommodating in moving the tables the day before!! You were so patient and quick to respond to any of the questions we asked. I truly felt like a princess that day. I would definitely recommend Carmen's to anyone planning a wedding!!!

 

Tara and Daniel

July 2014

 

Hi Lindsey,

 

I hope you had a fantastic weekend and most importantly enjoyed your birthday on Saturday!

 

I just wanted to thank you for everything you have done for Sean and I. It was truly an amazing wedding night we had at Carmens and we cannot thank you so much for all that you and Stephanie and the rest of your team for making our wedding day a day to remember =).

 

It was a pleasure!

 

Have a great week!

 

Emmarie

June 2014

 

Lindsey,

 

I don't know how to thank you enough for everything you guys did. You became more like a friend during this time and I appreciate you so much. You guys truly made my fairy tale come true. I'm sorry if I was a pain at times. I wish you success and happiness. God Bless you!....

 

P.S. I kind of miss my Carmens family!.

 

Kind loving regards,

 

Sherrell 🙂

 

June 2014

 

I can't wait to thank you  for all your help and guidance. I was really pleased with the decor and service. Wanted to let you know that I thought having the chicken unbreaded was a terrific idea. It was so tender and nicely flavoured and I swear everything tasted even better than in the Grand Tasting.  I got endless compliments on the dinner and the dessert buffet, the crepe station etc. And the salad was so wonderful.

 

I wanted to give a shout out to a fellow we met on Friday who was in charge of the set-up. His name might have been Everton. He was so calming and we talked about he podium placement and the lobby and he had some good suggestions. Please pass along my thanks to him.

 

Joan

May 2014

 

Hi Lindsay,

 

Thank you for your kind wishes, we have just got home from our honeymoon and had an amazing time. Now we are looking at photos and remembering how great our wedding was. Having all of our loved ones in one hall is an awesome feeling; and to be able to host them in an elegant venue like Carmen's, was lovely. Our guests said they really enjoyed the food, bar service was very friendly, our maître d, Henry, was a great help and was very professional. All the staff ensured that Matt and I had everything we needed for a pleasurable evening. The suite in Carmen's hotel was beautiful and loved the convenience of being next door.
Our wedding was a memorable one, and it flew by far too fast, but it was amazing.

 

Thanks again, you were a great help through this entire process, always very patient.

 

I will miss the planing and prepping for my wedding, but am excited to begin our life together 🙂

 

Take care!
-Matt and Jill

November 2013

 

Hi Lindsey!

 

I can't believe a whole month has now gone by since the wedding! We wanted to send this out the day after but life has been just crazy busy with travelling for our honeymoon and trying to move into our new home amid snowstorm after snowstorm lol

 

We just wanted to drop a note to say THANK YOU! Thanks SO much for all your hard work on our wedding!

 

The hall exceeded our expectations; it was absolutely beautiful and so perfectly matched with our red & gold colours! Everything from the lighting, to the centre pieces to the table numbers were perfect.

 

The food was outstanding!!! We are still hearing our guests go on and on about how delicious the meal was! We even had guests comment on how awesome their servers were in terms of taking the initiative to ask if everything was OK at their tables or if they needed more food etc.

 

Alex was great and very helpful all night! It was clear she knew the itinerary and helped us stay as on track as possible 🙂

 

Overall everything we expected of Carmen's was either met or exceeded. It was an absolute pleasure working with you on our special day and we will be strongly recommending Carmen's as a venue in the future to all of our friends and family for their functions as well!

 

Happy holidays and all the best in the New Year!

 

Cheers,

 

Angela & Shiva

 

September  2013

 

I wanted to take a minute to quickly thank you and the Carmen's family for making our wedding day beautiful. You were all amazing from beginning to end.

 

Andi and Georgie were very knowledgeable while we were researching halls and deciding which package to select. Lindsey and Matthew were angels with all the help in planning! You made all of our dreams come true.
The staff on the night was professional, friendly and very quick!

 

Thank you so much for everything!!! I will keep you guys in mind for things in the future and many, many referrals for family and friends!!

 

All the best always,

 

Brandon and Rachel

August 2013

 

Lindsey,

 

We are still recuperating from Sunday....  that's how much we enjoyed our wedding experience at Carmen's.

 

We are so glad we found Carmen's. We would like to thank you for helping us through the planning process.  Can't believe we actually planned  the wedding in 4 months! And it's now over!

 

Thank you so much for working with us up until the day before the wedding.

 

We truly enjoyed our day.

 

Thank you! Elsie.

June 2013

 

Dear Matthew,

 

My family, Joe, and I can't thank you enough for all of your and Carmen's hard work in arranging our beautiful wedding. You did an AMAZING job! The room looked stunning (even more beautiful than I had imagined) - we loved the sweetheart and family tables, the table decor, and the purple lighting.

 

The food was great and the waiters were efficient and friendly. Todd and the staff were very friendly and responsive. We felt that the evening went smoothly.

 

We also wanted to thank you for being so patient, accommodating, and kind throughout the planning process. You went above and beyond what we expected, and we look forward to recommending Carmen's to our friends and family.

 

We wish you the very best,

 

Melissa and Joe Salfi, and Doris and Sam Schulman

 

March 2013

 

Hello PJ,

 

Well where do I start. I want to start by saying "Thank you" so very much!

 

Carmen's has made a life time memory for my nephew and niece to always remember their beautiful wedding day/event at Carmen's. You went so beyond to make this day so very special in so many ways.

 

I know you did this for me. It means so much to me all that you have done. You have grown up to be such a good man, and a great business leader in our community. I am so proud of you. I feel so honored that I have watched you grow up, and can call you my friend. I have been and will always continue to be a great supporter of yours, and the Mercanti family.

 

I would like to also mention to you the great job that Everton, and the set up team did! Everton is wonderful, and such a valuable team player at Carmen's. He is a good man! He still works so hard, but with all of his and the set up teams efforts, my nephews wedding looked stunning, really beautiful. Please let Everton know how much his hard work means tome. All the waitstaff that worked serving my nephews wedding, did a fantastic job. I was so pleased.

 

The bartenders, were great! They gave fast service, and had great personalities. The wedding was partying, I know they were busy. They even named a drink after me, the Tracy drink!

 

I loved it, great job, thank you so much for all of their hard work! I made sure every one was tipping good, they deserved it. Matthew, was superb, and truly a pleasure to deal with. Todd did a good job as Maitre'd, the bar, and he was in a lot of places, making sure all was being covered. Paul also kept checking on the wedding and with me to make sure all was going well. "Thank you" to Paul for being there, and caring. It meant a lot to me. Frank, did a fantastic job. He made sure that the bride and groom, and all the guests were looked after. All the staff in the kitchen, Thank you.

 

Every one was pleased, and I know how hard they all work.Thank you to the bakers for making such Yummy desserts. I think the comment/critique cards must have all been good. Every one I spoke with, thought the evening was great. So please share with all of the staff my sincerest "Thank you". I look forward to sending much more business to Carmen's in the future.

 

Lots of love,

 

Tracy Robinson

February 2013

 

Hello Andi
Thank you so much for all your work and patience in regards to my daughter Amanda Fusina's shower on June 10th It was perfect in every respect -- from the very first meeting we had with you to plan the shower to the very end when all the guests had gone. The professionalism shown by yourself and your staff was outstanding. I realize that you and Carmen's handle very big events and that my shower was really very small in comparison, but at no time did I ever feel that my event was any less than the largest and most important ones you hold. The attention we were shown made us feel as if we were the only clients you had and that our event was the most important one Carmen's had at the time. You and your staff were friendly and very helpful and any request I made was handled promptly and to my satisfaction.

 

We received so many compliments from our guests -- from the room itself, to the setup, to the food (which was excellent -- delicious and served piping hot !!) and the prompt and professional service. Patrick ( I'm sorry I don't know his last name) was my right hand man --helping me to put the finishing touches on the room, answering my many questions and making sure everything ran smoothly and efficiently.

 

I commend all of you for making Amanda's day so successful and so special!! She absolutely loved it--- as did her guests and my mother and myself. I will definitely recommend Carmen's and yourself to my family and friends!! I can't thank you enough for making this a day Amanda will always remember.

 

I don't have Mr. Mercanti's email address but I have sent him a card thanking Carmen's for a wonderful day and for the care and attention we were shown by his staff.

 

Thank you so much. Yours most sincerely,

 

Catherine Mochrie on behalf of Amanda Fusina

Hi All,

 

This is long overdue.... We would like to thank each and every one of you for your time, efforts and professionalism throughout the whole process for our wedding. The event was timeless and did not fall short of what we expected (special thanks to Todd and his team for their outstanding work). It was a busy couple of months but your team held everything together and made our lives that much easier. Kinda wish we could do it again. Nonetheless, we were impressed and would be more than glad to pass on any recommendations should you require any.

 

Thanks, Mr. and Mrs. Craig Blair Newlyweds

To the staff at Carmen's,

 

From the minute we arrived until the end of our daughter's wedding (Melissa and Jeremy, June 6th), you and your staff were fabulous. It didn't matter if we didn't know what we were doing, your guys had us completely organized. The service we received was wonderful frombartenders to wait staff (we had Cameron and he was great), everyone smiled and were happy to serve.

 

Joe, even though I didn't get my foot massage or dance, ha ha, you were so attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. It was a wonderful day.

 

Sincerely

 

Helga and Gord Love

June 2012

 

Dear Debbie,

 

They say fairy tales do come true and we have to thank you and the entire team at Carmen's for making this a reality. When our baby girl got engaged to the man of her dreams we knew that the wedding had to be fit for a princess.

 

Although we now lived in Oakville, there was no doubt that Stephanie and Grant's wedding reception would take place at Carmen's in Hamilton. From the moment we met with you to start the planning stages, to the moment we left the venue at the end of the perfect wedding day, everyone on the entire Carmen's team was professional, personal, attentive to details, anticipated our needs and went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect.

 

The decor was beautiful and leading trends. It was so nice to see only the latest design and selection in china, linens, overlays, centerpieces, chair covers and charger plates...totally cutting edge! The food was absolutely delicious; served hot and with generous portion sizes. The late night buffet was a hit too especially with the Chef's presentation of the delicious flambeed crepes.

 

It never ceases to amaze me that in addition to knowing that everything was handled in the utmost professional way, the owners Peter and Joe Mercanti still made the time to come to the venue personally shake our hands and thank us for being there...WOW!

 

Finally Debbie, this note wouldn't be complete without extending a heartfelt thank you to you for everything you personally did to make both the shower and the wedding spectacular. You had an innate ability to make us feel so at ease while making suggestions to help guide us through the planning process. You responded to emails, phone calls and requests almost immediate and you ensured everything was delivered as promised. Your attention to detail and regular follow up made us feel that everything was your priority and nothing was an imposition. You set the bar above many others in this industry! Thank you very everything!

 

We look forward to working with you and the Carmen's team on many future events.
Wishing you all continued success! You really do understand how to deliver, happily ever after!

 

With warm regards,

 

Theresa & Todd Syer

Dear P.J .

 

Ed and I just wanted to let you know again how pleased we were with our daughter, Jennifer's wedding on July 24th. Georgie did a great job of planning the event with Jennifer and Rob and the hall looked beautiful.
The hall looked beautiful. The entire meal was excellent, and the service, including the bar staff was wonderful. Todd played a great selection of music and got everyone up dancing. But most of all, we appreciate how helpful you were that night by looking after all the details. We would certainly recommend Carmen's in the future.
Thank you for such a memorable evening.

 

Ed and Dawn Parente

Hi PJ,

 

My mom and I just wanted to extend our biggest THANK YOU for an excellent job yesterday at my bridal shower. It truly was amazing and everything I could ever ask for. The entire staff is beyond amazing. We are pretty disappointed that the wedding won't be there, but we will definitely be the first to recommend Carmen's to anyone and will definitely, without a doubt, think of you for any future events. Again, thanks so much and all the best with your upcoming wedding!!

 

Stefania